Activities

GROUP PROGRAM
  Blue Mountains Group has a varied program. A meeting or an outing is generally held each month on the first Friday evening of the month, (particularly in summer months), or on the first Saturday or Sunday (usually in the daytime). Unless otherwise advised all meetings and activities are held in the Information Centre, Glenbrook Native Plants Reserve, Great Western Highway, Glenbrook.


Activities are definite except where indicated otherwise.


Saturday August 26 2017 Preparations for the Spring Show

  Commencing 9.30 am in the Glenbrook Native Plant Reserve

Friday 1 September 2017 Plant Identification Field Trip

  Led by Margaret Baker. (Registered participants only.)

Friday September 8 2017 Spring show set up

  Commencing 10 am in the Glenbrook Native Plant Reserve

Saturday September 9 2017 Spring show

  10 am - 4 pm in the Glenbrook Native Plant Reserve

Sunday September 10 2017 Spring show

  10 am - 4 pm in the Glenbrook Native Plant Reserve

Sunday 8 October 2017 Walk along the Morgan Road Fire Trail (Northern Beaches)

  Led by Connie Harris.

Friday October 21 2017 Committee Meeting

  8pm in the Information Centre, Glenbrook Native Plant Reserve. The principal item of business will be the 2015 program. All members welcome

Friday 27 October 2017 Plant Identification Field Trip

  Led by Margaret Baker. (Registered participants only.)

Saturday November 4 2017 Walk

  Burramoko Ridge, Blackheath. leader Jim Ward

Saturday November 11 2017 Glenbrook Fair

  Starting 8am, volunteers are needed for our stall

Friday December 1 2017 Christmas Party

  Starting 6.30 pm. Consult newsletter for details