Activities
GROUP PROGRAM for 2021
  Blue Mountains Group has a varied program.
All items listed in this program are subject to COVID-19 restrictions
  Unless otherwise advised all meetings and activities are held in the Information Centre, Glenbrook Native Plants Reserve, Great Western Highway, Glenbrook


Regular activities

Bushcare Group at the Reserve

  Meets on the first Saturday of each month (except January) 9 am till noon.

Wednesday Group

  Meets each Wednesday noon till 4 pm

Other Activities


Saturday 2 January No bushcare this month


Sunday 24 January Trip to Mt Tomah Botanic Gardens

  Greg Bourke Curator Manager of the Blue Montains Botanic gardens Mount Tomah will host the participants at the gardens.   Transport by car.

Saturday 6 February 9 am Bushcare at the reserve.


Sunday 14 February 10am Propagating from Seed and Cuttings

  At the Reserve Nursery. There is a limit of 10 participants.

Saturday 27 February 2019 10am Annual General Meeting at the Reserve

  The meeting will be socially distanced. Facemasks mandatory.
  Nominations called for all positions.
  Please send nominations to the secretary two weeks prior to the meeting.
  Committee meeting will follow. All members welcome.

Saturday 6 March 9 am Bushcare at the reserve.


Sunday 7 March 9am - noon Clean-up Australia Day

  Sausage sizzle for volunteers. Meet and register at the entrance to the Reserve.

Saturday 20 March 10 am Committee Meeting at the Reserve

  All members welcome

Sunday 21 March 10am National Eucalypts Day

  Walk in Reserve with Dick Turner followed by a tree planting.

Saturday 3 April - (Easter weekend) No bushcare this month


Saturday 17 April Banksia walk in North Katoomba

  Meet at 9.15 on Wattle Tree Rd North Katoomba between First and Second Avenues.
  Bring a hand lens if you have one and morning tea for a very short break.
  The circuit walk is about 1.3 km and very easy on fire trails.
  RSVP by Wednesday April 15 if you intend to go.

Saturday 1 May 9 am Bushcare at the reserve.


Saturday 1 May 10 am Committee Meeting at the Reserve

  All members welcome

Saturday 5 June 9 am Bushcare at the reserve.


(Proposed) Sunday 13 June 9am Community Bus (if available) trip to Mt Annan Botanical Garden


Saturday 3 July 9 am Bushcare at the reserve.


Weekend Away 6,7,8 August Weekend Away

  This will be at the Central Coast. Organiser: Jim Plummer

Saturday 7 August 9 am Bushcare at the reserve.


Saturday August 28 9am Car Pool Trip to Bulli Grevillea Park

  Facemasks manditary.

Saturday 4 September 9 am Bushcare at the reserve.


Saturday 4 September 10 am Committee meeting at Reserve

  All members welcome

Saturday 4 September noon

  BYO Lunch and celebrate the world of wattles with a talk from Carol Probets in the Information centre.

Friday September 10 10am Set up the Reserve and Nursery ready for the Spring Show<


Saturday 11 September & Sunday 12 September Spring Native Plant Show

  10am - 4pm in the Glenbrook Native Plant Reserve both days.
 

Friday 1 - Monday October 4 (long weekend)
Trip to Capertee staying at Port Macquarie Homestead on the Long Weekend

  Accomodation: Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights.
  Note this is different to the weekend away
  NB Numbers will be limited by avalable accomodation.   RSVP Teresa.

Saturday 2 October 9 am Bushcare at the reserve.


Sunday 10 October 10 am Propagation Workshop with Jan Cave

  Jan propagates many plants for the nursery.
  Limit of 8. Facemasks mandatory. If no responses the workshop will be cancelled.
  RSVP Jan Cave

Sunday 17 October Garden Visits

  (and morning tea and lunch)

Saturday 30 October 10am Mt Wilson Road botanical walk to view wildflowers


Saturday 6 November Glenbrook Fair Stall

  Commencing 8am (Rima will organise a roster.)

Saturday 6 November 9 am Bushcare at the reserve.


Saturday 4 September noon Committee meeting at Reserve

  All members welcome.

Saturday 20 November 10am Plant Propagation

  Propagation from cuttings, layering and root division at the Reserve   Limit of 8 participants

Friday 3 December Christmas Barbecue

  Consult the newsletter for details.

Saturday 4 December No Bushcare at the reserve.