The Glenbrook Native Plant Reserve and Nursery
on Dharuk and Gundundgurra Country
is now open Wednesday, Saturday & Sunday (subject to volunteers being available)
Volunteers must sign the volunteer book.

Glenbrook Native Plant Reserve & APS Blue Mountains Group

      The Australian Plants Society Blue Mountains Group is a district group within the Australian Plants Society NSW Region, which in turn is a district group of the Australian Native Plants Society (Australia).

      The Blue Mountains Group maintain the Glenbrook Native Plant Reserve. The Reserve is located about 60 km from Sydney on the north side of the Great Western Highway, next to Glenbrook Oval and opposite the Blue Mountains Visitor Information Centre at Glenbrook. For a map please click here.

      A small nursery in the Reserve is maintained by volunteers. It specialises in Australian plants and plants indigenous to the Blue Mountains in particular. The Reserve and nursery are open noon - 4 pm on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Entry is free.

      The group adopted the Mountain Devil (Lambertia formosa) as its logo. A photo appears at the top left corner of this page. For a larger copy click here.

      Further information can be found by clicking the links above.

Coming Activities

Date Time Activity
Saturday 1 October 9 am Bush care group
Sunday 9 October 10 am Propagation workshop with Jan Cave. Limit of 8 participants
Saturday 29 October 10 am Mt Wilson Road botanical walk to view wildflowers with Dick Turner
Tuesday 1 November - or Early November APS NSW 1 Day Gathering and Presidents Workshop in Southern Highlands
Saturday 6 November 8 am Glenbrook Spring Festival Stall. Roster to be organised
Saturday 6 November 9 am Bush care group
Thursday 10 November 10 am Waratah spotting on the Burramoko Fire trail with Jim Ward
Sunday 13 November 9 am Garden visits and morning tea/lunch
Saturday 19 November 2 pm Committee meeting. All welcome
Sunday 20 November 10 am Propagating from cutting, layering and root division at Reserve. Limit of 8 participants with Dick Turner
Saturday 3 December No Bush care group this month
Sunday 4 December 12.30 pm Christmas barbecue at Reserve.